Aces - The Best Of, SELCD 502, UK, Castle

Pictures of album artwork

L a b e l  


C a t a l o g u e  n o  


F o r m a t  


M a d e  i n  


R e l e a s e d  i n  


D a t e  


  T r a c k l i s t

  1. Ace of spades
  2. Louie Louie
  3. Bomber
  4. Iron Fist
  5. No Class
  6. Overkill
  7. Im The Docter
  8. Go To Hell
  9. Bang To Rights
  10. Lemmy Goes To The Pub
  11. America
  12. Speedfreak
  13. Sex & Outrage
  14. I Got Mine
  15. All The Aces
  16. Dirty Love
  17. Please Dont Touch
  18. Motorhead (live)
  19. The Chase Is Better Than The Catch
  20. Deaf Forever

Q u a n t i t y

  No text yet.

A v a i l a b i l i t y

  No text yet.

N o t e s

  Another Castle compilation, this one is called Aces - The Best of Motorhead and is released on the Castle Select label. The front sleeve has a colour live photo of Lemmy from the 1916 tour. A funny unusual detail is that there is a picture of the same skull that was featured on the 1985 Anthology compilation. You have not seen this skull being used on Motorhead stuff since then. The back sleeve just grey with song titles in black and the disc just a silver disc with band name and title top left, a big "S" and at the bottom various logos. The booklet has liner notes by Neil Jeffries telling us about some early gigs and encounters with Lemmy. This is a common compilation that just a year later was released with another title, Deaf Forever, with the same catalogue number and the same track list.

Tracks are from the Bronze albums. The most unusual choices are the Lemmy Goes to the Pub track (one of the bonus tracks for the 1996 Re-mastered Essential release) and maybe Im the Doctor that is not very common on compilations.

C r e d i t s

  No text yet.

M a t r i x   n o


S o u r c e s

  No text yet.

Contact   |   Back to main page